Тип поиска

Michigan State Spartans men’s basketball


The Michigan State Spartans men’s basketball team represents Michigan State University (MSU) and compete at the Big Ten Conference of NCAA Division I College basketball.

Their home games are played in the Breslin Student Events Center. Tom Izzo has been the head coach since 1995. The Spartans have won two NCAA championships and 15 Big Ten Conference Championships. Both National Championships came in also the 2000 NCAA Tournament and the 1979 NCAA Tournament. The 1979 National Championship Game has been the most watched college basketball game ever, together with 35.11 million television viewers. [2] The 1979 National Championship team was coached by Jud Heathcote and included championship MVP Magic Johnson, Greg Kelser and Jay Vincent. The Spartans defeated the Indiana State Sycamores, led by future Hall of Famer Larry Bird. The Florida Gators men’s basketball team was defeated by the 2000 National Championship team . The team has been coached by Tom Izzo and led by players tournament MVP Mateen Cleaves, Charlie Bell, Jason Richardson and Morris Peterson.
The Spartans have engaged in 33 NCAA championships and at 22 consecutive NCAA championships (1998—2019), the fourth-longest series ever and third-longest active streak in college basketball, supporting Kansas (29) and Duke (23). [3] Michigan State has the sixth most all-time Final Four appearances with ten (1957, 1979, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2005, 2009, 2010, 2015, and 2019). The program can also be ninth all-time in NCAA championship winning percentage (.677, through 2018).

Read more: fakenewsregistry.org

Добавить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *