Тип поиска

Michigan–Michigan State football rivalry


The Michigan—Michigan State football rivalry is an American college football Competition between the University of Michigan Wolverines and Michigan State University Spartans.

Since 1953, the winner of each year’s match has obtained the Paul Bunyan Trophy. The teams played in 1898 and have met almost every year since 1910 (exceptions in 1943 and 1944). 44 of the first 50 games have been played in Ann Arbor, but since then, U of M and MSU have played 30 home games from every other. The contest became a conference rivalry with Michigan State’s entry into the Big Six Conference in 1950.
The teams have fulfilled 111 occasions with Michigan winning 70 games, Michigan State winning 36 games, and five matches end with the score tied. Michigan dominated the show for its first half century, compiling a 33—6—3 record in 1898 to 1949. The tide shifted to Michigan State in the 1950s and 1960s, as the Spartans under head coaches Biggie Munn and Duffy Daugherty compiled a 14—4—2 record in 1950 to 1969. The wave then changed back into the Wolverines since Michigan compiled a 30—8 album from the Spartans from 1970 to 2007. Since 2008, Michigan State has dominated the series with an 8—3 album.
Michigan State’s longest winning streak from Michigan is four games. Michigan’s longest winning streak against Michigan State is 14 games.

Read more: 4liveworldcup.com

Добавить комментарий

Ваш электронный адрес не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *